Sweden / sværjɛ / (officially the Kingdom of Sweden) is a Nordic country on the Scandinavian peninsula in Northern Europe.

Sweden has a population of 10 million inhabitants and has an area of ​​447 435 km and is geographically the fifth largest country in Europe.

The capital is Stockholm, the largest city in the country with 1.4 million inhabitants.

Sweden is a constitutional monarchy with parliamentary democracy and developed economy.
The country is a member of the United Nations since 1946 and the European Union since 1995.

In Sweden Swedish is spoken, and most people also speak English.

Sweden has traditionally been seen as a Christian country, belonging to the Evangelical-Lutheran tradition, but is today more regarded as a secular country, where less than half are religiously engaged or privately engage a religion.

From the year 1593 to 2000, the Swedish Church was officially state church in Sweden.

Freedom of religion is a right in Sweden and is enshrined in the Constitution.

Sweden’s currency is Swedish krona (SEK).

The southern part of Sweden has the warmest climate and has a coastal climate, but the local variations are large.
Spring usually comes in April when the average temperature is between 8-15 degrees Celcius.